NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

Please take two minutes to complete a survey of our programs. Your feedback helps us serve you better!
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/AquaticsPortsmouthNMC

The Riverview Aquatics center offers six-lane lap swimming daily and can accommodate Command training and PFA schedules by reservation.  We also offer family swim on Wednesday and Fridays from 1 to 4 p.m.  During the summer months we offer swim lessons for the children to learn to swim by certified swim instructors.  We are also equipped with men and women’s locker rooms and a sauna to enjoy after your swim.

NSA Hampton Roads Fitness Centers offers Youth Fitness Orientations. The orientation will allow eligible youth the privilege of using the fitness center with a parent or guardian. A download is available on this page for more information.

Events

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

4:00PM

Portsmouth - Swim Clinic

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday

Friday, June 21, 2019

11:00AM

Portsmouth - Sun Salutations Summer Solstice Celebration

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

4:00PM

Headquarters - Great Navy Overnight Campout

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

5:00PM

Portsmouth - Family Aqua Fit

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

This event repeats every week on Friday

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Portsmouth - Swim Lessons

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

This event repeats every week on Saturday
ENDS
8:00AM

Headquarters - Great Navy Overnight Campout

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

8:00AM

Northwest - Sand Volleyball League

The Northwest Sand Volleyball Court

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Portsmouth NOFFS: Certification Course

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Fitness Center

Saturday, July 27, 2019

7:00PM

Little Creek - Hunter Hayes Concert

Monday, August 19, 2019

Portsmouth CFL Certification Course

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Fitness Center

Monday, August 26, 2019

HQ NOFFS: Mission Nutrition

1427 Mitscher Ave.
Bldg. NH-45
Norfolk, VA 23511

Saturday, September 14, 2019

5:00PM

Little Creek - Great Navy Campout

Seal Park
D St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23459

Thursday, September 26, 2019

HQ NOFFS: Workshop

NSAHR Headquarters - Marianas Fitness Center & Gym

Friday, September 27, 2019

Northwest NOFFS: Workshop

NSAHR Northwest - Fitness Center & Gym

Friday, October 18, 2019

NSA HR Portsmouth - Pink Ribbon 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

Monday, October 21, 2019

Portsmouth CFL Certification Course

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Fitness Center

Friday, December 13, 2019

Northwest NOFFS: Certification Course

NSAHR Northwest - Fitness Center & Gym

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

NSA HR Portsmouth - Beat the Ball 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center