Military Life Skills Education Programs - Children and Divorce

This four-hour workshop addresses the pain and loss of a family breakup from the child’s perspective. Topics of discussion include typical reactions of children of different ages, things children need to hear, and what parents can do to help them through the pain. Suggestions for the non-custodial parent are also provided. This class meets the Virginia State Law mandate requiring divorcing parents of minors to attend four hours of parent education.

Events

Thursday, March 5, 2020

8:00AM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

1:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Friday, April 3, 2020

8:30AM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Monday, April 6, 2020

3:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

1:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, April 9, 2020

1:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

1:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Thursday, May 7, 2020

1:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Friday, May 8, 2020

8:30AM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Monday, May 18, 2020

12:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, May 21, 2020

8:00AM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Thursday, May 28, 2020

1:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ Dam Neck Annex

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

5:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

5:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

8:00AM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

8:00AM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

1:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ Dam Neck Annex

1:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Friday, August 7, 2020

8:30AM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

3:00PM

Children and Divorce

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk